Bengal Warriors vs Tamil Thalaivas - Match Result

Pro Kabaddi 2019
Bengal Warriors
Tamil Thalaivas
BENGAL WARRIORS won the match
Rahul Chaudhari is the best raider of the match and Rinku Narwal is the best defender
Sukesh Hegde and Rinku Narwal's brilliance ensured that Rahul Chaudhari and co. lose their last match of the season by 4 points. 
40' SUPER TACKLE! Tamil Thalaivas end their season with a super tackle!
SUBSTITUTION - Sunil Manik Dubile in, Rakesh Narwal out
40' Nabibakhsh hunts down Himanshu!
40' Nabibakhsh takes out Victor with a pursuit
40' Victor gets a bonus point
SUBSTITUTION - Sourabh Tanaji Patil in, Adarsh T out
40' HIGH 5! Rinku completes his High 5 in style by taking out Rahul
39' Rakesh continues to trouble Abishek as he sends him to the bench once again
SUBSTITUTION - Adarsh T in, Sourabh Tanaji Patil out
38' Ajith steps in the lobby without a touch, 1 technical point to Bengal
38' Rahul gets a touch on Nabibakhsh! Can he complete a Super 10 tonight?
MILESTONE ALERT - Rahul Chaudhari Has Completed 800 Touch Points Overall
37' Rahul picks up his 7th point, Rinku is his victim.
36' Patil gets the better of Abishek once again! Tamil Thalaivas down to three men
MILESTONE ALERT - Rinku Narwal Has Completed 100 Total Points Overall
36' And now, Rinku Narwal sends Victor to the bench. 6 points lead for the Kolkata-based team now
35' Sukesh Hegde grows the lead of Bengal with a touch on Sagar
34' SUPER TACKLE! Rinku Narwal and co. get the better of Ajith in a 1 vs 3 situation!
33' Ajith gets a touch on Nabibakhsh as Bengal Warriors are down to 3 men now
32' Tamil Thalaivas' defence has slayed Rakesh! What a comeback!
32' And now, Rakesh Narwal opens his account with a touch on Sagar
31' Ajith gets the better of Baldev SIngh! 
SUBSTITUTION - Rakesh Narwal in, Mayur Shivtarkar out
SUBSTITUTION - Himanshu in, Vineet Sharma out
30' Sagar and Victor combine forces to hunt down Patil
29' Rahul Chaudhari gets a running hand touch on Sukesh Hegde
28' ALL OUT! Sukesh Hegde cleans up the half of Tamil Thalaivas by touching both the remaining defenders. 4 points to Bengal
27' Ran Singh gets a bonus point
26' Baldev Singh outsmarts Rahul Chaudhari with a pursuit
SUBSTITUTION - Rahul Chaudhari in, Himanshu out
25' SUPER TACKLE! Ran Singh has hunt down Nabibakhsh with a magnificent block 
25' Do-or-die raid for Thalaivas, Ajith gets tackled by the defence
23' Vineet Sharma fails to tackle Nabibakhsh, Tamil Thalaivas down to three men
22' Patil sends Abishek out once again, 3rd unsuccessful tackle of the night for Abishek
21' Nabibakhsh kicks off the second half by hunting down Victor
1. Rahul Chaudhari - 5 Pts
2. Sukesh Hegde - 3 Pts
3. Mohammad Nabibakhsh - 3 Pts
20' Victor gets a touch on Mayur to end the first half
20' Rahul Chaudhari gets a bonus point
19' Sagar fails to keep Patil down, the Warriors have a 2-pointer lead now
19' Do-or-die raid for Tamil Thalaivas and, the Kenyan raider gets the better of Baldev Singh!
SUBSTITUTION - Victor Obiero in, Ponparthiban Subramanian out
17' Abishek commits one more unsuccessful tackle, this time Patil takes the raid point
16' Rahul Chaudhari levels the scores with a touch on Nabibakhsh
15' Baldev Singh unleashes the beast inside himself to slay V. Ajith Kumar with a back hold
14' Sukesh Hegde gets a bonus point
13' Rahul Chaudhari takes out Rinku Narwal from the defence! The Showman is entertaining the fans in Greater Noida
12' Nabibakhsh gets a touch on Abishek, fantastic stuff from the stand-in captain
11' Nabibakhsh gets a bonus point
11' Ajith loses his balance and steps in the lobby without a touch
10' Sagar picks his second tackle point of the night by hunting down Tanaji Patil
9' Ran Singh steps in the lobby without a touch, 1 technical point to Bengal Warriors
8' A picture perfect ankle hold from Sagar helps Tamil Thalaivas open their account in the defence
8' Rahul Chaudhari picks his first touch point of the night, Mayir Shivtarkar is his victim
7' Vineet tries to dash Tanaji Patil out of the court but he himself joins the raider outside the lobby as well
7' Vineet Sharma gets a bonus point
6' Nabibakhsh unites Ajith with Rahul on the bench, once again the double thigh hold does the trick
5' Stand-in captain Mohammad Nabibakhsh slays Rahul with a double thigh hold
5' Do-or-die raid for Bengal Warriors, Sukesh gets a bonus point
4' Now, Ajith gets a hand touch on Jeeva Kumar, 2nd point of the night for the youngster
3' Rahul Chaudhari opens his account with a bonus
2' Ajith Kumar gets off the mark by getting the better of Rinku Narwal
1' Sukesh Hegde takes out Rahul Chaudhari in the first raid! What a start for the Warriors!
The reason why Tamil Thalaivas stand a chance of winning this contest is that the Kolkata-based franchise has already qualified for the playoffs and is playing with a second string team. Hence, Rahul Chaudhari and co. can pull off an upset at the Shaheed Vijay Singh Patheek Sports Complex.
Tamil Thalaivas had snapped their 14-match win-less streak in the last game and tonight, they will to move up in the points table and secure the 11th position by defeating the 2nd-placed Bengal Warriors.
Hello and welcome to Sportskeeda's live coverage of the second half of Pro Kabaddi League 2019's Greater Noida leg. We have two encounters scheduled to take place tonight. The first of them is a clash between Maninder Singh's Bengal Warriors and Rahul Chaudhari's side, Tamil Thalaivas.
Shaheed Vijay Singh Pathik Sports Complex, Greater Noida
Match Start Time
Wed, 09/Oct/2019 19:30:00 Asia/Kolkata
Bengal Warriors vs Tamil Thalaivas
Pro Kabaddi League Round 2019
Pro Kabaddi 2019
App download animated image Get the free App now